Skip to main content

Lab Members and Alumni

Principal Investigator

Neil Chi - nchi@ucsd.edu

 

Current Lab Members
Name Email Title Area of expertise
​David Cowan ​dmcowan@health.ucsd.edu     ​Lab Manager
Evgin Destici​ ​edestici@health.ucsd.edu Project Scientist Stem cell, Epigenetics
​Calvin Hang ​cahang@health.ucsd.edu Postdoc Stem cell, Epigenetics
Qingquan Zhang ​qiz014@ucsd.edu Postdoc Cardiac development
Ting Li​ ​til258@health.ucsd.edu Postdoc ​Stem cell, Cardiomyocyte differentiation, Epigenetics
Catherine (Kate) Lipovsky ​clipovsky@ucsd.edu Postdoc Cardiac development, Cardiac conduction, Zebrafish
Shuchao Ge​ s2ge@health.ucsd.edu Postdoc Zebrafish
Drikus Kuyper​ ​dkuyper@health.ucsd.edu ​Staff Research Associate Zebrafish, Axolotl
Elie Farah​ ​efarah@health.ucsd.edu ​Grad student ​Stem cell, Bioinformatics
​Alyssa Holman arholman@health.ucsd.edu Grad student Stem cell, Bioinformatics
​Aileena Nelson ​acnelson@eng.ucsd.edu ​Grad student
Bo Zhang ​b2zhang@ucsd.edu ​Grad student
Robert Hu​ ​rkhu@ucsd.edu ​Bioinformatics Programmer ​Bioinformatics
Shaina Tran​ ​sat005@health.ucsd.edu ​Bioinformatics Programmer ​Bioinformatics
​Harrison Ma q5ma@ucsd.edu Undergrad Bioinformatics
Rishaan Kenkre​ ​rtkenkre@ucsd.edu Undergrad Bioinformatics
Minyoung Ahn​ ​miahn@ucsd.edu Undergrad Stem cell, Bioinformatics
Mi Tran​ mhtran@ucsd.edu Undergrad ​Mice, PCR
Thao Hoang​ ​thoang@ucsd.edu Undergrad MicePCR​
Hsing-Jou (Yawara) Chien​ hschien@ucsd.edu Undergrad Mice, PCR
Yipeng Zhang​ ​yiz147@ucsd.edu Undergrad Mice, PCR
Nicolas Bello​ nbello@ucsd.edu Undergrad Zebrafish
Apurv Prabhakar apprabha@ucsd.edu Undergrad Zebrafish
Zachary Larson​ ​zlarson@ucsd.edu Undergrad Zebrafish

 

Alumni
Name Title Area of expertise
​Neil Tedeschi ​Lab Manager
​Gregory Joseph     ​Postdoc ​Zebrafish
Jie Ren​ ​Postdoc ​Zebrafish
​Danni Chen ​Postdoc ​Zebrafish
​Bin Wen ​Postdoc
​Jia Li ​Postdoc
Lili Zhang​ ​Postdoc
Lin Zhang​ ​Postdoc
Jianlin Zhang​ ​Project Scientist    
​Iris Cui ​Undergrad ​Zebrafish
​Laura Nerb Undergrad​
​Eden Ines Undergrad
​Zhaoyu Huang Undergrad
​Allison Kramer Undergrad
​Tu Anh Nguyen Undergrad
​Alan Doan Undergrad
​Ruilin Zhang ​Zebrafish
Peidong Han​ ​Zebrafish, Axolotl